Skip to content
Final Fantasy 7 Image


PlayStation has released its new episode of State of Play, delivering nearly a dozen updates and new announcements on upcoming PlayStation titles.

Highlights include the Playstation 5 update for Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time, a brand new title from Absolver dev Sloclap called Sifu, and the first gameplay reveal of Kena: Bridge of Spirits, which launches August 24. The presentation ended with Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade, a full PlayStation 5 update of the 2020 release including an extra episode coming June 10. Intergrade introduces fan-favorite character Yuffie Kisaragi to the updated version of the classic role-playing game.

Games that also debuted gameplay footage included Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach, the latest in the animatronic-themed horror franchise, and Solar Ash from the team behind Hyper Light Drifter.

The full rundown of every game shown is below:

Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time’s PlayStation 5 update, launching on March 12.
Returnal, launching on April 30.
Knockout City, launching on May 21.
Sifu from Absolver developer Sloclap, launching in 2021
Solar Ash from the developers behind Hyper Light Drifter, launching in 2021
– Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach, launching in 2021
Oddworld: Soulstorm, launching on April 6 and it will be free on PlayStation Plus in April.
Kena: Bridge of Spirits from Ember Lab, launching on August 24.
Deathloop from Arkane Studios
Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade, including a PlayStation 5 update, launching June 10.

Photo courtesy of Square Enix